In addition to announcing the All-Big Ten Football Team for offense today, the conference also put forward the top players in certain positions for their annual honors.

There were very few surprises.

At the top of the list is Ohio State quarterback Justin Fields, who didn’t have a turnover the first three games of the season and is among the frontrunners for the Heisman as well as the Maxwell Award. The conference announced him as the recipient of the 2020 Griese-Brees Big Ten Quarterback of the Year.

It is now the fourth straight year an Ohio State quarterback has won the award.

Fields also won the Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year as well.

In addition to Fields, Buckeyes guard Wyatt Davis was tabbed as the Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year. Ohio State is ranked No. 4 in the latest AP Top 25 Poll and is playing Northwestern this Saturday in the Big Ten Championship Game.

For a season where he has 925 rushing yards and 15 rushing touchdowns, the Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year was Minnesota’s Mohamed Ibrahim. It is the first time a Golden Gopher has won the award, which was started in 2011.

It was another first for another program as Ty Fryfogle of Indiana became the first Hoosier to win the Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year. He was named to the second-team for the conference in the voting conducted by the coaches but somehow is the best wide receiver in the conference.

Pat Freiermuth was given the Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year honors, the first time a Penn State player has taken the award.