The B1G has no shortage of star power this season. That is evidenced by 40% of the semifinal list for the 2022 Naismith Trophy made up of players from the conference.

On Friday, the Naismith Trophy announced the 10 semifinalists for the prestigious award. Illinois’ Kofi Cockburn, Iowa’s Keegan Murray, Ohio State’s E.J. Liddell and Wisconsin’s Johnny Davis made the cut.

Here is the full list of semifinalists:

  • Ochai Agbaji, G, Kansas
  • Kofi Cockburn, C, Illinois
  • Johnny Davis, G, Wisconsin
  • Chet Holmgren, C, Gonzaga
  • E.J. Liddell, F, Ohio State
  • Bennedict Mathurin, G, Arizona
  • Keegan Murray, F, Iowa
  • Jabari Smith, F, Auburn
  • Drew Timme, F, Gonzaga
  • Oscar Tshiebwe, F, Kentucky

In the B1G, it was Johnny Davis capturing the conference’s Player of the Year award. Davis averaged 20 points per game and led the Badgers in scoring and rebounding and was the team’s second-leading assist man during the regular season.