The FWAA All-American teams were announced Friday, headlined by 8 Big Ten programs placing players on the 2 teams, and 13 players in total earning either first or second-team honors.

The number of schools represented and the number of players on the two teams overall were both the most among all FBS conferences this season. The SEC had 11 members from 5 teams.

Ohio State led the way for the conference with a pair of first-teamers from its offense and another receiver earning second-team recognition. Both of the Buckeyes’ star receivers—Garrett Wilson (First Team) and Chris Olave (Second Team)—earned selections. Offensive lineman Nicholas Petit-Frere also earned a First Team spot.

The stars of the two Michigan schools also saw their names on the list. Spartan running back and Doak Walker Award winner Kenneth Walker III and Michigan defensive end and Heisman finalist Aidan Hutchinson earned First Team honors.

Iowa also had 3 players on the two teams, with linebacker Jack Campbell and defensive back Riley Moss earning second-team selections. Center and Rimington Trophy winner Tyler Linderbaum earned the first-team nod, making him a 2-time FWAA All-American. He earned a second-team selection last season.

The Buckeyes and Hawkeyes were 2 of 3 programs to earn at least 3 selections (Georgia was the other).

Penn State, Purdue, Wisconsin, and Rutgers also had players on the two teams. For Rutgers, punter Adam Korsak earning a second-team selection marks the program’s first FWAA All-America selection since 2006.

Here are the Big Ten players on the First Team

  • RB Kenneth Walker III, Michigan State
  • WR David Bell, Purdue
  • WR Garrett Wilson, Ohio State
  • OL Nicholas Petit-Frere, Ohio State
  • C Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa
  • DL Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan

And the Second Team:

  • WR Chris Olave, Ohio State
  • DL Arnold Ebiketie, Penn State
  • LB Jack Campbell, Iowa
  • LB Leo Chenal, Wisconsin
  • DB Jaquan Brisker, Penn State
  • DB Riley Moss, Iowa
  • P Adam Korsak, Rutgers

You can view the full list of FWAA All-Americans here.