Eight B1G players have been named candidates for the AllState’s 30th American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) Good Works Team. The list was released on Wednesday.

This honor starts with sports information directors who nominated 109 student-athletes “with stories of exemplary community service, alongside their academic dedication and impact on and off the field.”

From the release:

“This year’s candidates include student-athletes who are scholars, leaders and community champions. These nominees have volunteered to build homes, mentor underprivileged kids, aid in COVID-19 relief efforts, as well as advocate against domestic violence and racial injustice.”

Below are the names of the eight B1G players nominated for the honor:

Joe Spivak, Northwestern

Harry Miller, Ohio State

Sean Clifford, Penn State

Michael Marchese, Illinois

Kaevon Merriweather, Iowa

Andrew Vastardis, Michigan

DeAngelo Carter, Minnesota

Adrian Martinez, Nebraska

You van view the complete list of nominees here.