Four B1G punters have been named to the 2021 Ray Guy Award Watch List. It was released on Wednesday morning.

The four punters are Adam Korsak (Rutgers), Blake Hayes (Illinois), Brad Robbins (Michigan) and Tory Taylor (Iowa). The award is presented to the top punter in college football on an annual basis.

While the league has been home to some pretty prolific punters over the years, there’s been a significant gap since a B1G player has last won the award. Ohio State’s B.J. Sander was the last punter from the conference to claim the honor.

Korsak punted 48 times at Rutgers during the 2020 season and maintained a 43-yard average. He pinned opponents inside the 20-yard line 21 times and forced 22 fair catches. He also posted 8 punts of 50 yards or longer.

Hayes was the B1G Punter of the Year in 2019 after averaging 44.6 yards per boot on 77 attempts for the year. He also had 32 punts land inside the 20-yard line and had 22 which went 50 yards or further. Last year, Hayes averaged 43.8 yards per kick and pinned opponents inside the 20-yard line 16 times on 42 tries.

Robbins punted 23 times for Michigan during the 2020 season and posted an averaged of 45.3 yards. More than one-third of his attempts landed inside the opposing 20-yard line and he had a long of 66 yards for the season.

Taylor was last year’s B1G Punter of the Year after averaging 44.1 yards per punt on 40 attempts. He had a long of 61 yards and booted the ball 50 yards or more on 9 attempts. Opponents recorded 20 fair catches and he pinned 18 punts inside the 20-yard line with only 1 touchback.