With the regular season already wrapped up, it’s time for postseason honors. The Associated Press released its 2022 AP All-America team on Monday.

The B1G actually had the most first-team selections by any conference with seven total. The next closest conference was the SEC was six first-team selections.

There were three teams broken up into offense and defense. Michigan, Northwestern, Ohio State, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois, and Michigan State all had players get chosen for the first team.

Here are members of the 2022 AP All-America team from the B1G:

First Team Offense

  • RB Blake Corum, Michigan
  • OT Peter Skoronksi, Northwestern
  • C John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
  • WR Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State

First Team Defense

  • LB Jack Campbell, Iowa
  • CB Devon Witherspoon, Illinois
  • P Bryce Baringer, Michigan State

Second Team Offense

  • RB Chase Brown, Illinois
  • RB Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota
  • OT Paris Johnson Jr., Ohio State
  • OT Dawand Jones, Ohio State
  • C Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan
  • WR Charlie Jones, Purdue
  • K Jake Moody, Michigan

Second Team Defense

  • DT Jer’Zahn Newton, Illinois
  • LB Tommy Eichenberg, Ohio State
  • CB Joey Porter Jr., Penn State
  • S Kaevon Merriweather, Iowa
  • S Ronnie Hickman, Ohio State
  • P Tory Taylor, Iowa

Third Team Offense

  • OT Alex Palczewski, Illinois

Third Team Defense

  • LB Nick Herbig, Wisconsin