Two B1G legends are off to Canton.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 2016 class on Saturday night, which featured a couple of the conference’s all-time greats. Former Minnesota quarterback Tony Dungy and former Ohio State offensive lineman Orlando Pace were among those who received an 80-percent majority vote by the Hall of Fame Board of Selectors.

The eight-member class also included Brett Favre, Kevin Greene, Edward Debartolo Jr., Marvin Harrison, Dick Stanfel and Ken Stabler.

Dungy was elected for his brilliance as a head coach with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Indianapolis Colts. By the time Dungy left Minnesota in 1976, he was the school’s all-time leader in pass attempts (576), completions (274), passing yards (3,515), touchdown passes (25) and total offense (4,680).

RELATED: Three B1G greats inducted into College Football Hall of Fame

He played three years in the NFL, but Dungy earned his way into Canton for what he did after that. Dungy racked up a 139-69 record leading Tampa Bay (1996-2001) and Indianapolis (2002-09), highlighted by a Super Bowl XLI victory.

Pace was elected after an illustrious 13-year NFL career. The All-American became the eighth Buckeye player and 11th person overall from Ohio State to be enshrined.

After he earned the Outland Trophy as the nation’s best interior lineman, Pace was drafted No. 1 overall by the St. Louis Rams in 1997. He earned All-Pro honors five times and he played in two Super Bowls while helping pave the way for “The Greatest Show on Turf.” A seven-time Pro Bowl selection, Pace started 154 straight games for some of the most prolific offenses in NFL history.

The 2016 class will be formally enshrined on Aug. 6.