Several B1G offensive and defensive linemen have been recognized on the Outland Trophy preseason Watch List, which was released Monday.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

13 players from the conference made the cut, the most of any conference in the country. Wisconsin had the most representatives on the list with five and Ohio State had three. Penn State had two and Michigan, Michigan State and Northwestern each had one.

Ed Oliver, a defensive tackle from Houston, was the recipient of the award last year.

Here’s a list of 13 B1G players who made this year’s Watch List. The full list of 82 candidates can be viewed here.

  • Dre’Mont Jones, Ohio State
  • Michael Jordan, Ohio State
  • Ryan Bates, Penn State
  • David Beedle, Michigan State
  • Beau Benzschawel, Wisconsin
  • Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin
  • Ben Bredeson, Michigan
  • Connor McGovern, Penn State
  • Michael Deiter, Wisconsin
  • Tommy Doles, Northwestern
  • David Edwards, Wisconsin
  • Isaiah Prince, Ohio State
  • Olive Sagapolu, Wisconsin