We’re halfway through the college football season and that means analysts that cover college football are starting to touch on who their frontrunners are for the end-of-season awards.

Blake Brockermeyer of 247Sports has released his list of frontrunners for each award and the B1G is well represented.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Kenneth Walker III is listed as one of his top Heisman candidates and that should come as no surprise. He’s been one of the best running backs in college football this season and a key cog to the Spartans 6-0 start.

Tyler Linderbaum of Iowa is the frontrunner for the Rimington Award which goes to the top center in the nation. He’s been letting nothing get past him in both run blocking and pass protection.

Walker III is also Brockermeyer’s top candidate for the Doak Walker Award which goes to the top running back for the season.

Finally, Brockermeyer has Michigan’s Aidan Hutchinson up for the Nagurski Award (Defensive Player of the year), Riley Moss for the Thorpe Award (nation’s top defensive back), and Tory Taylor for the Ray Guy Award (nation’s top punter).

Here’s his full list: