The BTN released the full B1G wrestling schedule for the 2021-22 season. The season for all 14 programs will begin Jan. 7-17.

Reigning B1G champion Iowa will open the season with a matchup vs. visiting Minnesota on Jan. 7.

B1G Dual Meet co-champion Penn State visits Maryland in its season opener. Indiana begins the season at Rutgers. Wisconsin hosts Northwestern in the season opener. Purdue heads over to Nebraska to start the season.

The 108th B1G Wrestling Championships will take place on March 5-6, 2022, at Pinnacle Bank Arena in Lincoln, Nebraska. This will be the first time Nebraska hosts the event.

All 14 programs will participate in the championships. On March 5,  the first round, quarterfinal, semifinal and wrestleback matches will occur during Sessions I and II. On March 6, it’ll be the consolation semifinals and seventh-place matches during Session III and the first place, third place, and fifth-place matches in Session IV.