Ahead of the start of B1G Media Days, the conference officially unveiled the selections for preseason All-B1G honors.

The list is made up of 10 players from both sides of the ball as selected by a media panel. That group is also made up of five players each from the East and West divisions.

Under center on the preseason honors list is Michael Penix Jr. of Indiana. Penix was phenomenal during the 2020 season before suffering a season-ending knee injury. Hopefully he is able to bounce back healthy in 2021.

Ohio State led all schools with three total selections. Those Buckeyes are wide receivers Garrett Wilson and Chris Olave, along with left tackle Thayer Munford.

Below is the full list of honorees:

B1G East

  • Michael Penix Jr., QB, IND
  • Thayer Munford, LT, OSU
  • Chris Olave, WR, OSU
  • Garrett Wilson, WR, OSU
  • Jahan Dotson, WR, PSU

B1G West

  • Tyler Linderbaum, C, IOWA
  • Mohamed Ibrahim, RB, MINN
  • Brandon Joseph, S, NU
  • David Bell, WR, PUR
  • Jack Sanborn, LB, WIS