Nearly a dozen B1G offensive players have received recognition for the 2021 Maxwell Award, as 11 were named to the watch list. The list was released on Monday morning.

The Maxwell Award is presented annually to the best player in college football and the award was founded in 1937. The 11 B1G candidates come from six different teams, with Indiana, Minnesota and Ohio State having multiple candidates on the list.

Below is the list of the 11 B1G players named to this year’s Maxwell Award Watch List:

Michael Penix Jr., QB, Indiana

Ty Fryfogle, WR, Indiana

Tyler Goodson, RB, Iowa

Taulia Tagovailoa, QB, Maryland

Tanner Morgan, QB, Minnesota

Mohamed Ibrahim, RB, Minnesota

Adrian Martinez, QB, Nebraska

Chris Olave, WR, Ohio State

Garrett Wilson, WR, Ohio State

Jahan Dotson, WR, Penn State

David Bell, WR, Purdue