The Walter Camp All-American teams have been announced. The B1G was well represented, having 11 players from the conference earn either First- or Second-Team honors.

The teams were released on Thursday ahead of ESPN’s College Football Awards Show.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Four players were tabbed as First-Team All-Americans, two of which were Hawkeyes. Iowa was the only team to have multiple players be named to the First-Team.

Wisconsin occupied a good chunk of the Second-Team, as four Badgers were tabbed with the honors. In addition to Iowa and Wisconsin, three other programs from the B1G were represented. Ohio State, Penn State and Michigan also players mentioned.

Below is the list of B1G players who earned All-American honors. The full list can be viewed here.


  • Saquon Barkley, Penn State RB
  • Billy Price, Ohio State C
  • Josey Jewell, Iowa LB
  • Josh Jackson, Iowa CB


  • Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin TE
  • David Edwards, Wisconsin OL
  • Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin RB
  • Nick Bosa, Ohio State DL
  • Maurice Hurst, Michigan DL
  • T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin LB
  • Devin Bush, Michigan LB