The Walter Camp Foundation, which awards the best collegiate football player with the Walter Camp Award, released its annual preseason watch list, and several from the Big Ten made it.

Nine B1G players made the cut, including four defensive players. Among this group, Penn State’s Trace McSorley or Wisconsin’s Jonathan Taylor could be viewed as the favorites.

The last Big Ten player to win the award came in 2006 in former Ohio State QB Troy Smith.

Here are the Big Ten players included in the Walter Camp watch list:

  • Nick Bosa, DL, Ohio State
  • Devin Bush, LB, Michigan
  • JK Dobbins, RB, Ohio State
  • TJ Edwards, LB, Wisconsin
  • Noah Fant, TE, Iowa
  • Rashan Gary, DL, Michigan
  • Brian Lewerke, QB, Michigan State
  • Trace McSorley, QB, Penn State
  • Jonathan Taylor, RB, Wisconsin