Big Ten volleyball is wrapping up another dramatic season of action. The B1G is also handing out some individual honors for the 2022 regular season.

With the conclusion of the regular season, Wisconsin took home the conference crown once again under Kelly Sheffield. The Badgers finished a remarkable 19-1 in conference play and ended the season on an 18-match winning streak.

Here is a look at the full individual awards out of the B1G:

Coach of the Year

  • Kelly Sheffield, Wisconsin

No surprises here as Sheffield guided the defending national champs to another B1G title. Wisconsin ends the year 25-3 overall, 19-1 in B1G play and finishes the regular season on an 18-match winning streak. The Badgers were also 13-1 at home in 2022.

Player of the Year

  • Taylor Landfair, Minnesota

Landfair takes home the B1G’s top player honors while leading the conference in kills per set (4.43) and points per set (4.99). Landfair and the Gophers finished the year tied for 3rd in the B1G with a 15-5 conference record, trailing only Wisconsin and Nebraska.

Defensive Player of the Year

  • Kylie Murr, Ohio State

Murr — a key libero for the Buckeyes — led the B1G in digs per set (4.79) and finished 3rd in total digs with 474.

Setter of the Year

  • Mac Podraza, Ohio State

Podraza led the B1G in assists per set (11.08) and finished in the top 20 nationally for total assists with 1,141. Helped the Buckeyes finish 15-5 in B1G play and tied for 3rd in the conference.

Freshman of the Year

  • Eva Hudson, Purdue

Hudson led all Division I freshman in kills per set with 4.21 while winning 7 of the B1G’s Freshman of the Week honors. Helped Purdue finish 6th in the conference with an 11-9 record in B1G play.