The folks at Big Ten Network have taken on a difficult challenge of creating a B1G All-Decade Team this summer. With so many spectacular players to be in the conference over the last 10 years, it’s a task that seems almost impossible.

Still, BTN is carrying on with the tough task.

On Monday, BTN started with the top running backs and linebackers from the past decade (2010-19). Two running backs and three linebackers were named to the All-Decade Team to kick things off. Below are the selections, as announced by BTN:

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

  • RB Saquon Barkley, Penn State
  • RB Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
  • LB Josey Jewell, Iowa
  • LB Devin Bush, Michigan
  • LB Chris Borland, Wisconsin

Big Ten Network will continue assembling its B1G All-Decade Team on Tuesday, when it selects the offensive linemen.