Conference USA may be looking at expanding its number of teams. ESPN’s Pete Thamel reported that Kennesaw State has emerged as the frontrunner as an expansion team.

Kennesaw State currently plays in the ASUN conference and is an FCS school. Next season, Conference USA is adding Liberty, Jacksonville State, New Mexico State, and Sam Houston State. Jacksonville State is also in the ASUN with Kennesaw State.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Some schools decided to leave the conference this season. Marshall, Southern Miss, and Old Dominion all left to join the Sun Belt. Charlotte, FAU, North Texas, Rice, UTSA, and UAB are leaving and going to the American Athletic Conference in 2023.

The move won’t happen until at least 2024. Other schools in the ASUN are Austin Peay, Central Arkansas, North Alabama, and Eastern Kentucky. It’ll be interesting to see what other schools are looking at making the leap to Division I.

It looks like some more changes will be coming to college football in the future.