With less than three weeks remaining until the start of the college football season, all of the last-second predictions, watch lists and preseason all-conference and All-America teams are racing in.

On Wednesday, CBS Sports released its 2018 preseason All-America team along with preseason awards favorites. The B1G had plenty of selections make CBS’s preseason lists.

Ten players from the B1G were selected as either first- or second-team All-Americans, with five being named as first-teamers. The SEC led the way with 16 total selections with the Pac-12 in second with 11.

The Pac-12 had more first-team selections, having seven representatives. The SEC and B1G each had five first-team selections. Wisconsin led the way, having five players named as All-Americans. The only other B1G team with multiple selections was Michigan.

CBS Sports also believes that Wisconsin head coach Paul Chryst will be the National Coach of the Year, sharing the honor with Washington’s Chris Petersen.

Here’s the list of players out of the B1G that CBS Sports named to its All-America teams:


  • Jonathan Taylor, RB, Wisconsin
  • Noah Fant, TE, Iowa
  • David Edwards, OL, Wisconsin
  • Nick Bosa, DE, Ohio State
  • Devin Bush, LB, Michigan


  • Trace McSorley, QB, Penn State
  • Beau Benzschawel, OL, Wisconsin
  • Rashan Gary, DL, Michigan
  • T.J. Edwards, LB, Wisconsin
  • D’Cota Dixon, S, Wisconsin