It has to be a great feeling.

A coach looks up at the clock in the final seconds of a bowl game and realizes that he’s just earned another $50,000. That’s the reality for some B1G coaches.

That’s not the only way to get a bonus, either. Some get a nice five-figure attaboy just for meeting certain academic standards.

They can come in all shapes in sizes. As USA Today found out, there are some B1G coaches that are getting some healthy add-ins on top of their base salaries. For reigning B1G Coach of the Year Jerry Kill, who earned seven different bonuses, that was a very good thing.

First-year coaches Jim Harbaugh, Mike Riley, Paul Chryst and Bill Cubit were ineligible. Northwestern, a private university, didn’t release any salary information on Pat Fitzgerald’s incentives.

Here’s how the rest made out in 2014-15:

Illinois Bill Cubit N/A
Indiana Kevin Wilson $25,000
Iowa Kirk Ferentz $25,000
Maryland Randy Edsall $200,000
Michigan Jim Harbaugh N/A
Michigan State Mark Dantonio $250,000
Minnesota Jerry Kill $375,000
Nebraska Mike Riley N/A
Northwestern Pat Fitzgerald N/A
Ohio State Urban Meyer $400,000
Penn State James Franklin $200,000
Purdue Darrell Hazell $90,000
Rutgers Kyle Flood $85,000
Wisconsin Paul Chryst N/A

How they broke down

Kevin Wilson (IU)

-$20,000 for APR of at least 980

-$5,000 for GSR of 60%

Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)

-$25,000 for non-CFP bowl appearance

Randy Edsall (Maryland)

-$100,000 for ticket sale increase of at least 25%

-$50,000 for APR of 950 or higher

-$25,000 for GSR of at least 65%

-$25,000 for non-CFP bowl appearance

Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)

-$250,000 for CFP non-semifinal appearance

Jerry Kill (Minnesota)

-$75,000 for APR of 960 or better

-$50,000 for cumulative GPA of at least 2.8

-$50,000 for GSR at least 70%

-$50,000 for 5 B1G wins

-$50,000 for B1G Coach of the Year

-$50,000 for non-CFP bowl appearance

-$50,000 for home attendance of at least 47,000

Urban Meyer (Ohio State)

-$250,000 for national title game appearance

-$100,000 for winning B1G Championship

-$50,000 for winning B1G division

James Franklin (Penn State)

-$200,000 for non-CFP bowl appearance

Darrell Hazell (Purdue)

-$60,000 for GSR equal to or exceeding national GSR for football teams

-$30,000 GPA met expectation annually set by AD

Kyle Flood, Rutgers

-$25,000 for multi-year APR of 950 or higher

-$25,000 for cumulative team GPA of 2.6 or higher

-$25,000 for non-CFP bowl appearance

-$10,000 for non-CFP bowl win