Five B1G players have been named to the Sporting News All-America teams following the 2020-21 college basketball season. The publication released its selections on Tuesday morning.

Two landed first-team honors, two more were named to the second-team and one earned a spot on the third-team. Here’s a look at the selections for the Sporting News All-America teams (B1G players in bold):


  • Luka Garza, Iowa
  • Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois
  • Jared Butler, Baylor
  • Corey Kispert, Gonzaga
  • Cade Cunningham, Oklahoma State


  • Drew Timme, Gonzaga
  • Evan Mobley, USC
  • Hunter Dickinson, Michigan
  • Kofi Cockburn, Illinois
  • Jalen Suggs, Gonzaga


  • Quentin Grimes, Houston
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
  • Herbert Jones, Alabama
  • Davion Mitchell, Baylor
  • Jeremiah Robinson-Earl, Villanova

Also on Tuesday, Sporting News revealed its selections for Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and Freshman of the Year. Two of those awards went to the B1G, as well.

Iowa’s Luka Garza was named the Sporting News Player of the Year while Michigan’s Juwan Howard receiving Sporting News Coach of the Year honors. Oklahoma State’s Cade Cunningham was the Freshman of the Year.