There has been a change to the College Football Playoff selection committee for the upcoming season.

On Thursday, the College Football Playoff announced that Georgia State athletic director Charlie Cobb will step in as a member of the 2021 selection committee. He will replace Terry Mohajir, who left his position at Arkansas State to become the new AD at UCF.

A statement was released on Thursday.

“The College Football Playoff (CFP) Management Committee has appointed Charlie Cobb, athletics director at Georgia State University to the CFP Selection Committee, it was announced today by Bill Hancock, Executive Director of the CFP,” the statement said.

“Cobb will serve the final year of the term of Terry Mohajir, who recently left Arkansas State University became the new athletics director at the University of Central Florida.”

This season will mark the eighth year of the College Football Playoff.