The B1G announced its Preseason All-B1G team on Thursday, featuring 11 players from 10 separate teams.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

The conference also announced the B1G Preseason Player of the Year: Indiana’s Trayce Jackson-Davis. He, Zach Edey and Hunter Dickinson were unanimous selections.

See the fill inclusions below, per the B1G.


ESPN BET is now live in 17 states

Use promo code SATURDAY to get your $250 bonus


Preseason All-B1G Team

  • Terrence Shannon, Illinois G
  • Trayce Joackson-Davis, Indiana F
  • Kris Murray, Iowa F
  • Hunter Dickinson, Michigan C
  • Malik Hall, Michigan State F
  • Jamison Battle, Minnesota F
  • Jalen Pickett, Penn State G
  • Zach Edey, Purdue C
  • Clifford Omoruyi, Rutgers C
  • Chucky Hepburn, Wisconsin G
  • Tyler Wahl, Wisconsin F

Preseason B1G Player of the Year

  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana F

B1G basketball is right around the corner with exhibitions starting at the end of October.