In the third edition of the Duke’s Mayo Bowl, the company announced that the mascot will be named ‘Tubby.’ The Duke’s Mayo Bowl proves why non-major bowl games deserve to continue their postgame tradition.

Duke’s Mayo Bowl is the fourth major company to take the name of the non-major bowl as it was previously the Belk Bowl from 2011 to 2018. The Bowl is played between the ACC and either SEC or B1G conference.

To separate itself from the other non-major bowl games, the Duke’s Mayo Bowl has been famous for it’s social media and the weird post-game tradition of giving the winning coach a mayonnaise bath. Last year, South Carolina head coach Shane Beamer got the mayonnaise dunk after they defeated North Carolina 38-21.

This 2022 edition of the Duke’s Mayo Bowl will now feature a disturbing but unique mascot roaming around the sidelines.