Six B1G players were mentioned in the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Watch List on Tuesday, an award that recognizes that top offensive player who also exhibits great character.

In total, 47 players were recognized on the watch list. The nominee list was led by 17 running backs, 13 wide receivers and 10 quarterbacks. Five offensive linemen and two tight ends also earned recognition.

Here are the six B1G names that made the cut:

  • Luke Timian, WR, Indiana
  • Brendon Moore, C, Maryland
  • Devine Ozigbo, RB, Nebraska
  • Rashawn Slater, OL, Northwestern
  • J.K. Dobbins, RB, Ohio State
  • David Blough, QB, Purdue

According to the release, the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award is presented to “the top offensive player in Division I football who also exhibits the enduring characteristics that define Earl Campbell: integrity, performance, teamwork, sportsmanship, drive, community and tenacity.”

The watch list will be narrowed down in November and the finalists will be honored in January 2019.