Each year, the Biletnikoff Award is given to the nation’s top receiver.

This award isn’t solely for wide receivers, it’s for any player who catches a pass. With that in mind, tight ends, running backs and any other position is in fact eligible of winning the award.

Ahead of the 2020 football season, the Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List was released and eight members from the B1G were mentioned. One was a tight end, while the other seven are wide receivers.

Here are the eight from the B1G:

  • Rashod Bateman (WR): Minnesota
  • David Bell (WR): Purdue
  • Nico Collins (WR): Michigan
  • Pat Freiermuth (TE): Penn State
  • Rondale Moore (WR): Purdue
  • Chris Olave (WR): Ohio State
  • Whop Philyor (WR): Indiana
  • Ihmir Smith-Marsette (WR): Iowa

The entire watch list can be found here.