ESPN announced their broadcasting teams for the upcoming college football season. Their main team will be Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, and Holly Rowe.

They will call the weekly ABC Saturday Night prime time game. The 2022 season marks the 9th year of the pair calling games together and their 27th year overall working together at ESPN. The duo started back in 1996 on College GameDay, which is now hosted by Rece Davis.

The ESPN Saturday Night prime-time team will be Sean McDonough and former Penn State quarterback Todd Blackledge. This will be the pair’s 4th season together and they have traveled all over the country covering games from the B1G to the SEC.

Returning for their second season in the broadcast booth will be veteran Joe Tessitore and former Alabama quarterback Greg McElroy. The pair will be working in both the ABC and ESPN booth calling games this season.

ESPN also announced last week that sports talk show host Pat Mcafee and Hall of Famer  Peyton Manning will also be doing 6 college football games this season for ESPN2 similar to the “ManningCast” that Manning does with brother Eli for Monday Night Football games.

It should be an exciting season of college football on ESPN and ABC this upcoming season.