With the 2018 college football regular season in the books, media outlets are beginning to release their All-America teams from the past season. On Monday morning, ESPN unveiled its selections.

ESPN named just its first-team selections for the 2018 season, and only a few B1G stars made the list. Wisconsin offensive lineman Beau Benzschawel and Purdue wide receiver Rondale Moore were the conference’s only two players to receive recognition.

Despite the conference owning a few quality defenses, there were no B1G defensive players named to ESPN’s All-America team.

Here’s a look at ESPN’s All-America team for the 2018 season:


  • QB: Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
  • RB: Travis Etienne, Clemson
  • RB: Darrell Henderson, Memphis
  • WR: Marquise Brown, Oklahoma
  • WR: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
  • WR: Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State
  • OT: Jonah Williams, Alabama
  • OG: Terronne Prescod, NC State
  • C: Sam Mustipher, Notre Dame
  • OG: Beau Benzschawel, Wisconsin
  • OT: Dalton Risner, Kansas State
  • AP: Rondale Moore, Purdue


  • DE: Clelin Ferrell, Clemson
  • DT: Christian Wilkins, Clemson
  • DT: Quinnen Williams, Alabama
  • DE: Sutton Smith, Northern Illinois
  • LB: Josh Allen, Kentucky
  • LB: Devin White, LSU
  • LB: Ben Burr-Kirven, Washington
  • CB: DeAndre Baker, Georgia
  • S: Deionte Thompson, Alabama
  • S: Taylor Rapp, Washington
  • CB: Julian Love, Notre Dame


  • K: Andre Szymt, Syracuse
  • P: Braden Mann, Texas A&M
  • KR: Mecole Hardman, Georgia