ESPN college football writers Brett McMurphy and Mark Schlabach made their first bowl projections of 2015. They were smart enough to wait until opening day to make their selections.

But in terms of Big Ten teams, the two did not agree on which team would represent the team in the College Football Playoff. Schlabach tabbed unanimous preseason No. 1 Ohio State as one of his final four while McMurphy went with No. 5 Michigan State.

Here’s how they projected each Big Ten team:

Zaxby’s Heart of Dallas Bowl

Cotton Bowl, Dallas, Texas
Sat., Dec. 26, 2:20 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Texas Tech vs. Western Kentucky
McMurphy: Rutgers vs. Rice

New Era Pinstripe Bowl

Yankee Stadium, Bronx, New York
Sat., Dec. 26, 3:30 p.m. (ABC)

Schlabach: Louisville vs. Nebraska
McMurphy: Georgia Tech vs. Iowa

Fosters Farm Bowl

Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, California
Sat., Dec. 26, 9:15 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Northwestern vs. USC
McMurphy: Minnesota vs. Stanford

Quick Lane Bowl

Ford Field, Detroit, Michigan
Mon., Dec. 28, 5 p.m. (ESPN2)

Schlabach: Duke vs. Iowa
McMurphy: Pitt vs. Indiana

Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl

Amon G. Carter Stadium, Ft. Worth, Texas
Tues., Dec. 29, 2 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Rutgers vs. Air Force
McMurphy: New Mexico vs. Maryland

Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl

Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee
Wed., Dec. 30, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Ole Miss vs. Michigan
McMurphy: Texas A&M vs. Michigan

National University Holiday Bowl

Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, California
Wed., Dec. 30, 10:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Penn State vs. UCLA
McMurphy: Penn State vs. Arizona

College Football Playoff at the Capital One Orange Bowl

Sun Life Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida
Thurs., Dec. 31, 4 or 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Ohio State vs. Auburn
McMurphy: Michigan State vs. Auburn

Outback Bowl

Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida
Fri., Jan. 1, noon (ESPN2)

Schlabach: Minnesota vs. Tennessee
McMurphy: Nebraska vs. Missouri

Buffalo Wild Wings Citrus Bowl

Orlando Citrus Bowl, Orlando, Florida
Fri., Jan. 1, 1 p.m. (ABC)

Schlabach: Wisconsin vs. LSU
McMurphy: Wisconsin vs. Georgia

Rose Bowl Game Presented By Northwestern Mutual

Rose Bowl, Pasadena, California
Fri., Jan. 1, 5 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Arizona State vs. Michigan State
McMurphy: Ohio State vs. Oregon

College Football Playoff National Championship

University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Arizona
Mon., Jan. 11, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Schlabach: Ohio State vs. TCU
McMurphy: TCU vs. Auburn