For the first time in five seasons, the winner of the B1G title game won’t be Ohio State.

This season’s edition of the championship game will feature the B1G East champion Michigan and B1G West champion Iowa. This is the first appearance for Michigan since the championship game format was introduced in 2011. It will be Iowa’s second appearance in the title game and first since 2015.

ESPN’s Chris Fallica offered up some interesting tidbits and facts to know about the upcoming B1G Championship:

Michigan defeated then-No. 2 Ohio State 42-27 for its 4th consecutive victory to close the season. Iowa is coming off a 28-21 victory at Nebraska for its 4th win in a row.

The last B1G title for Michigan and Iowa is when the 2 teams claimed a share in 2004. Michigan leads the all-time head-to-head series 42-15-4 and won the last meeting in 2019 vs. Iowa.