Each year, the Chicago Tribune Silver Football Award goes to the top player in the Big Ten. The annual award is voted on by the B1G coaches.

RELATED: Ranking every B1G Championship Game since 2011

This year, ahead of the Big Ten Championship Game — which is set for an 8 p.m. ET kickoff on Saturday, Dec. 7 in Indianapolis — the four finalists were announced:

  • Jonathan Taylor, RB, Wisconsin
  • J.K. Dobbins, RB, Ohio State
  • Justin Fields, QB, Ohio State
  • Chase Young, DE, Ohio State

Notice a theme here? Yep, all four of the finalists will be playing in the B1G Championship Game. Coincidence?


But, talent does mean something. And all of these players not only have immense talent — but can lead their teams to victories consistently as well.

The game between Ohio State and Wisconsin Saturday night will be televised on FOX.