Three B1G players have been listed as finalists for the 2019 Walter Camp National Player of the Year award following outstanding seasons.

Five players were named finalists for the prestigious college football award, with three of those players coming from the B1G. Ohio State had two players make the cut, as quarterback Justin Fields and defensive end Chase Young were both included. Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor was also in the mix.

Here are the five finalists for the award:

  • Joe Burrow, QB, LSU
  • Justin Fields, QB, LSU
  • Chuba Hubbard, RB, Oklahoma State
  • Jonathan Taylor, RB, Wisconsin
  • Chase Young, DE, Ohio State

Fields has accounted for over 3,000 yards and 47 touchdowns with just one interception this year. Young has been dominant on the defensive end, racking up 16.5 sacks, 19.5 tackles for loss and forcing six fumbles this year.

The Buckeyes are 12-0.

Taylor has had another spectacular season, rushing for 1,761 yards and 20 touchdowns. The Badgers are currently 10-2 on the season.

Ohio State and Wisconsin will go head to head for the second time this season in Indianapolis with the B1G title hanging in the balance.