Coaching in the B1G has drastically improved over the past five years. That’s a pretty tough fact to debate.

It was backed up on Wednesday when four B1G coaches were named to the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award watch list:

Paul Chryst – Wisconsin

Jim Harbaugh – Michigan

Urban Meyer – Ohio State

Mike Riley – Nebraska

Harbaugh, Meyer and Riley all have their teams sitting at 6-0 midway through the season while Wisconsin sits at 4-2 after losing to Michigan and Ohio State by a touchdown in each game.  All four teams are ranked in the top 10.