The Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) has announced its All-America team following the 2017 season. The names were released on Monday afternoon.

Four players from the B1G received First-team honors, one offensive, two defensive and one specialist made the list. Iowa was the only B1G team to have multiple selections while Ohio State and Penn State each had one player.

Here is the full All-America team as selected by the FWAA:


  • QB: Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
  • RB: Bryce Love, Stanford
  • RB: Rashaad Penny, San Diego State
  • WR: Michael Gallup, Colorado State
  • WR: James Washington, Oklahoma State
  • TE: Mark Andrews, Oklahoma
  • OL: Orlando Brown, Oklahoma
  • OL: Mike McGlinchey, Notre Dame
  • OL: Quenton Nelson, Notre Dame
  • OL: Chukwuma Okorafor, Western Michigan
  • OL: Billy Price, Ohio State


  • DL: Austin Bryant, Clemson
  • DL: Bradley Chubb, North Carolina State
  • DL: Ed Oliver, Houston
  • DL: Sutton Smith, Northern Illinois
  • LB: Josey Jewell, Iowa
  • LB: Joel Lanning, Iowa State
  • LB: Roquan Smith, Georgia
  • DB: DeShon Elliott, Texas
  • DB: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
  • DB: Joshua Jackson, Iowa
  • DB: Derwin James, Florida State

Special Teams

  • K: Matt Gay, Utah
  • P: Michael Dickson, Texas
  • KR: Tony Pollard, Memphis
  • PR: Dante Pettis, Washington
  • AP: Saquon Barkley, Penn State