In anticipation of the 2020 season, the Davey O’Brien Award released its watch list for the year.

The award is annually given to the nation’s best quarterback and was won by LSU QB Joe Burrow last season. The last winner from the B1G was Ohio State’s Troy Smith in 2006.

RELATED: CBS Sports unveils top 10 B1G players for 2020 season

Entering the 2020 season, there are four B1G quarterbacks on the watch list. Included on the watchlist are Ohio State’s Justin Fields and Minnesota’s Tanner Morgan, both of which were semifinalists for the award in 2019.

Here are the four B1G quarterbacks on the list:

  • Justin Fields, Ohio State
  • Tanner Morgan, Minnesota
  • Jack Coan, Wisconsin
  • Sean Clifford, Penn State

Semifinalists for the award are scheduled to be announced on Nov. 10 with the winner announced Dec. 10.