Four Big Ten quarterback made the top 20 cut for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, after the original list started at 47 players before the season.

Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett, Purdue’s David Blough, Penn State’s Trace McSorley and Northwestern’s Clayton Thorson made the list.

Barrett has thrown for 1,513 yards, 16 touchdowns and one interception in six games for the No.9-ranked Ohio State Buckeyes this season.

Blough has 688 passing yards, seven TDs and four interceptions.

McSorley has been key to Penn State’s success this season, tallying 1,597 passing yards, 13 touchdowns and four interceptions.

Thorson has 1,203 passing yards and seven TDs and seven interceptions this season.

The Golden Arm Award is presented at the end of each season since 1987 to the nation’s top college quarterback, based on his accomplishments both on and off the field. Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class.