The Football Writers Association of America has unveiled its 2019 All-America teams.

Thursday, first- and second-team selections were released from the FWAA. Among the two teams, there were 12 players from the B1G who earned honors.

Nine of those players earned first-team recognition, and three were listed as second-team selections. Ohio State led the way with five players receiving first- or second-team honors. Wisconsin had three selections, Iowa had two inclusions and Minnesota and Penn State each had one nominee.

Below are the 12 B1G players to receive All-America honors for the 2019 season:


  • RB: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
  • OL: Tristan Wirfs, Iowa
  • OL: Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin
  • DL: Chase Young, Ohio State
  • LB: Zack Baun, Wisconsin
  • DB: Jeff Okudah, Ohio State
  • DB: Antoine Winfield Jr., Minnesota
  • AP: J.K. Dobbins, Ohio State
  • K: Keith Duncan, Iowa


  • QB: Justin Fields, Ohio State
  • OL: Wyatt Davis, Ohio State
  • LB: Micah Parsons, Penn State