James Laurinaitis, Montee Ball, and Dallas Clark are among the former football stars on the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

The ballot was released Monday by the National Football Foundation (NFF) in conjunction with the College Hall of Fame. It consists of 78 players and 9 coaches from the FBS, with 101 players and 32 coaches coming from divisional ranks.

“It’s an enormous honor to just be on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot considering more than 5.62 million people have played college football and only 1,074 players have been inducted,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “The Hall’s requirement of being a First-Team All-American creates a much smaller pool of about 1,500 individuals who are even eligible. Being in today’s elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to have ever played the game, and we look forward to announcing the 2024 College Football Hall of Fame Class early next year.”

NFF members can send in their ballots through June 30. The official 2024 College Football Hall of Fame Class will be revealed in early 2024.

Here’s the list of B1G players and coaches on the 2024 ballot:

  • Kevin Hardy, Illinois linebacker
  • Simeon Rice, Illinois linebacker
  • Vaughn Dunbar, Indiana running back
  • Antwaan Randle El, Indiana quarterback
  • Dallas Clark, Iowa tight end
  • Steve Hutchinson, Michigan offensive lineman
  • Flozell Adams, Michigan State offensive lineman
  • Greg Eslinger, Minnesota offensive lineman
  • James Laurinaitis, Ohio State linebacker
  • Chris Ward, Ohio State offensive lineman
  • Ki-Jana Carter, Penn State running back
  • D.J. Dozier, Penn State running back
  • Paul Posluszny, Penn State linebacker
  • Larry Burton, Purdue split end
  • Taylor Stubblefield, Purdue wide receiver
  • Montee Ball, Wisconsin running back
  • Ralph Friedgen — Head Coach Maryland (2001-10)
  • Mark Dantonio — Head Coach Cincinnati (2004-06), Michigan State (2007-19)
  • Frank Solich — Head Coach Nebraska (1998-03), Ohio (2005-20)