There’s a new champion in the college football world.

Joe Burrow threw or 463 yards and five touchdowns as LSU posted a 42-25 victory over Clemson in the College Football Playoff National Championship. It was the first time since Ohio State’s 2014 title run that Alabama or Clemson hasn’t claimed the championship.

Clemson jumped out to an early lead, going ahead 17-7 early in the second quarter. But just a few plays after going down by two possessions, LSU responded with a five-play, 75-yard drive to cut the deficit to 17-14. LSU then forced Clemson to punt, and Burrow drove his team down the field again to take a 21-17 advantage.

After that, LSU never looked back.

It was a 28-17 advantage heading into halftime for the Bayou Bengals. Out of the locker room, Clemson was able to draw within three after a touchdown on its first possession of the second half, making the score 28-25. But LSU pulled away again. Burrow threw a 4-yard touchdown pass to Thaddeus Moss to make the game 35-25.

The icing came early in the fourth quarter, with Burrow hitting Terrace Marshall Jr. for a 24-yard touchdown to make the score 42-25.

Ja’Marr Chase had a huge day for LSU, hauling in nine catches for 221 yards and two touchdowns. Justin Jefferson also caught nine passes for 106 yards. Clyde Edwards-Helaire ended the game with 16 carries for 110 yards.

Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence finished the game completing 18-of-37 passes for 234 yards and had just one rushing touchdown. Travis Etienne had 78 yards and a touchdown on 15 carries.

LSU completes the season with a perfect 15-0 record.