Another preseason watch list has been released, this one for the 2018 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, presented to the nation’s top quarterback.

The Golden Arm Watch List was unveiled on Tuesday morning with 49 quarterbacks being named to list. Six of those names come from B1G school. Here are the conference’s representatives:

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

  • David Blough, Purdue
  • Alex Hornibrook, Wisconsin
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan State
  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • Shea Patterson, Michigan
  • Clayton Thorson, Northwestern

The requirements for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award are that candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class. The award considers character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, leaders qualities and athletic accomplishments.

Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph was presented with the award last season.

The last B1G quarterback to take home the award was Michigan State’s Connor Cook in 2015.