The Kansas City Chiefs are your 2022-23 NFL champs.

The Chiefs came back from down 10 at halftime and knocked off the Philadelphia Eagles 38-35 despite a Herculean effort from Eagles and former Alabama, Oklahoma quarterback Jalen Hurts.

It’s hard to summarize the game without mentioning the controversial holding call at the end of the game, seeing the Eagles get called for defensive holding on 3rd down deep in KC territory. Because of the ensuing automatic first down, the Chiefs were able to eat clock and give kicker Harrison Butker a chip shot field goal for the win.

But it’s not like the Chiefs didn’t earn it. Patrick Mahomes was a star once again. He threw for 182 yards and 3 touchdowns, rushing for 76 yards in the process.

The Chiefs stiffened up on defense in the 2nd half, too. They had a scoop and score in the first half and held the Eagles to just 11 points in the final 30 minutes.

That’s Kansas City’s 2nd championship in the past 4 years.

19 B1G stars won rings Sunday night. Here are all 19, listed by school:

  • Nick Allegretti – Illinois
  • Michael Burton – Rutgers FB
  • Leo Chenal – Wisconsin LB
  • Frank Clark – Michigan DE
  • Mike Danna – Michigan DE
  • Chad Henne – Michigan QB
  • George Karlaftis – Purdue DE
  • Isiah Pacheco – Rutgers RB
  • Dicaprio Bootle (PS) – Nebraska DB
  • Melvin Gordon (PS) – Wisconsin RB
  • Ihmir Smith-Marsette (PS) – Iowa WR