The media has officially selected the All-B1G hoops team in advance of this season, plus the favorite to win player of the year.

The All-B1G team includes Kofi Cockburn (Illinois), Trayce Jackson-Davis (Indiana), Hunter Dickinson (Michigan), Jaden Ivey (Purdue), E.J. Liddell (Ohio State), Andre Curbelo (Illinois), Caleb Houstan (Michigan), Trevion Williams (Purdue), Eric Ayala (Maryland), Keegan Murray (Iowa), and Ron Harper Jr. (Rutgers).

Cockburn was then selected as the player of the year favorite by the media panel. It should come as no surprise that the junior was named the favorite due to how great he was last season.

He was the only player in the country to average at least 15 points and 9 rebounds per game while also shooting at least 60%.

He’ll be looking to lead Illinois back to the NCAA Tournament and do some potential serious damage after his squad exited the tournament early this past March.