The NCAA Softball Tournament got underway on Friday and will continue into Saturday. Seven B1G teams made the field this year and all will be back in action on Saturday.

Only tree B1G squads — Michigan, Nebraska and Northwestern — won their first game on Friday. Illinois, Minnesota, Ohio State and Wisconsin all suffered losses.

Here’s a recap of Friday’s action:

  • Northwestern def. Oakland: 9-2
  • Michigan def. South Dakota State: 2-1
  • Georgia Tech def. Wisconsin: 2-1
  • Oregon State def. Ohio State: 4-3
  • Texas A&M def. Minnesota: 5-1
  • Arizona def. Illinois: 8-3
  • Nebraska def. North Texas: 3-0

Action on the softball diamond will begin at 11 a.m. ET on Saturday and run through the rest of the day. Here’s a look at the B1G schedule:

  • Michigan vs. UCF — 11 a.m. ET, ESPN2
  • Northwestern vs. McNeese State — 1 p.m. ET, ESPN+
  • Nebraska vs. Oklahoma State — 2 p.m. ET, ESPN+
  • Ohio State vs. Campbell — 2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN+
  • Prairie View A&M vs. Minnesota — 4:30 p.m. ET, ESPN+
  • Illinois vs. Missouri State — 5 p.m. ET, ESPN+
  • Canisius vs. Wisconsin — 5:30 p.m. ET, ESPN+