The New Year’s Six Bowl game matchups have been finalized!

The first pieces of the puzzle fell into place when the College Football Playoff committee announced the final field of 4 teams. Those teams will face off in the Peach Bowl and Fiesta Bowl to decide who goes on to play for the CFP National Championship.

The rest of the New Year’s Six matchups were announced soon after, including a trip to the Rose Bowl for Penn State. It is the first New Year’s Six game for the Nittany Lions and James Frankling since capturing the Cotton Bowl following the 2019 season.

Here is the full New Year’s Six slate for this year’s bowl season:

Peach Bowl (CFP Semifinal)

  • No. 1 Georgia vs. No. 4 Ohio State

Fiesta Bowl (CFP Semifinal)

  • No. 2 Michigan vs. No. 3 TCU

Rose Bowl

  • No. 8 Utah vs. No. 11 Penn State

Cotton Bowl

  • No. 16 Tulane vs. No. 10 USC

Sugar Bowl

  • No. 9 Kansas State vs. No. 5 Alabama

Orange Bowl

  • No. 7 Clemson vs. No. 6 Tennessee