Nick Saban opened up on the possibility of a 12-team College Football Playoff and having to play in away games in the north. Saban mentioned on the possibility of teams from the opposite side of the nation like if Alabama had to play Wisconsin in the cold months.

“You could be a southern team in our conference, including us, having to go to Wisconsin to play in December or January, which would be totally different,” said Saban. “But that’s how they do it in the NFL.”

In all 8 CFP fields, all of the games have been played on neutral site fields. The semi-final games have been played in bowl games with the National Championship game being played at a neutral site.

The only teams from the B1G to make the Playoff were the Ohio State Buckeyes, Michigan Wolverines and the Michigan State Spartans. Ohio State has made 4 Playoff appearances while Michigan and Michigan State have appeared once.

Michigan appeared in the CFP this past season as they lost to No. 3 Georgia 34-11.