An early preseason watch list has been released.

This week, several college football defensive stars were included on the Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List for the 2020 season. The B1G was represented well, having nine players included on the list.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

The Lott IMPACT Trophy considers on-field performance as well as upstanding character when naming a winner. IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity, according to the award’s website.

Below are the nine B1G names included:

  • Dicaprio Bootle, CB, Nebraska
  • Paddy Fisher, LB, Northwestern
  • Chauncey Golston, DL, Iowa
  • George Karlaftis, DE, Purdue
  • Micah Parsons, LB, Penn State
  • Kwity Paye, DE, Michigan
  • Jack Sanborn, LB, Wisconsin
  • Antjuan Simmons, LB, Michigan State
  • Shaun Wade, CB, Ohio State

You can view the complete list here. 

The winner of the 2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy was Auburn’s Derrick Brown. The last B1G player to win the award was Iowa’s Josey Jewell in 2o17.