Nine players out of the B1G were named to the Walter Camp Football Foundation Award Watch List on Friday morning, making up nearly one-fifth of the entire list.

In total, 50 players were recognized as players to watch this fall. Nine of those players have earned Walter Camp All-American honors in the past.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Ohio State, Michigan and Wisconsin were three of just seven schools to have multiple players make the cut. The others were Alabama, Miami, Clemson and West Virginia.

Here are the nine names from the B1G who made the list:

  • Nick Bosa, Ohio State
  • Devin Bush, Michigan
  • J.K. Dobbins, Ohio State
  • T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin
  • Noah Fant, Iowa
  • Rashan Gary, Michigan
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan State
  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin

The Walter Camp Award is presented to the most outstanding player in college football. The list will be narrowed down to 10 semi-finalists in November. A winner will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 6 on ESPN.

Last year’s recipient was Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield.