The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has selected 15 standout players for its 2022-23 Oscar Robertson Trophy Late Season Watch List, and 4 of them come from the Big Ten, which leads all conferences.

Members of the association’s board of directors chose the players that will be considered as contenders for the National Player of the Year.

The Big Ten players are Purdue’s Zach Edey, Indiana’s Trayce Jackson-Davis, Iowa’s Kris Murray and Penn State’s Jalen Pickett.

F/C Armando Bacot, North Carolina (6-11, 235, Sr., Richmond, Va.)
G Antoine Davis, Detroit Mercy (6-1, 165, Gr., Birmingham, Ala.)
G Kendric Davis, Memphis (6-0, 177, Sr., Houston, Texas)
C Zach Edey, Purdue (7-4, 305, Jr. Toronto, Ontario)
F Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana (6-9, 245, Jr., Greenwood, Ind.)
G/F Jaime Jaquez Jr., UCLA (6-7, 225, Sr., Camarillo, Calif.)
G Tyler Kolek, Marquette (6-3, 190, Jr., Cumberland, R.I.)
F Brandon Miller, Alabama (6-9, 200, Fr., Antioch, Tenn.)
F Kris Murray, Iowa (6-8, 220, Jr., Cedar Rapids, Iowa)
G Jalen Pickett, Penn State (6-4, 209, Sr., Rochester, N.Y.)
G Marcus Sasser, Houston (6-2, 195, Sr., Dallas, Texas)
F Drew Timme, Gonzaga (6-10, 235, Sr., Richardson, Texas)
F Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky (6-9, 260, Sr., Lubumbashi, Congo)
F Azuolas Tubelis, Arizona (6-11, 245, Jr., Vilnius, Lithuania)
F Jalen Wilson, Kansas (6-8, 225, Jr., Denton, Texas)

Purdue big man Zach Edey is currently the nation’s leading rebounder at 12.9 per game and is also tied for the national lead in double-doubles with 22. Edey also has 66 blocks, which are 11th nationally at 2.4 per game. He also averages 22.3 points and 1.5 assists per game while shooting over 60% from the field and nearly 75% from the free throw line.

Pickett is the only player in the country averaging at least 18 points (18.5), 7 rebounds (7.3) and 6 assists (6.8) per game.

Pickett and Indiana’s Jackson-Davis are the only two Big Ten players that are in the top 10 of the conference in points, rebounds and assists. Iowa is trying to win the award for the second time in 3 years after Luke Garza won it in 2021.

Murray is one of 2 players to average at least 20 points, 8.0 rebounds with 50 or more 3-pointers this season. Murray surpassed 500 points this season last Saturday.