Each year, the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award is given to the top coach in college football. On Thursday, the 10 finalists were named:

  • Ryan Day — Ohio State
  • Sonny Dykes — SMU
  • P.J. Fleck — Minnesota
  • James Franklin — Penn State
  • Ken Niumatalolo — Navy
  • Mike Norvell — Memphis
  • Ed Orgeron — LSU
  • Matt Rhule — Baylor
  • Dabo Swinney — Clemson
  • Kyle Whittingham — Utah

RELATED: Associated Press announces 2019 All-B1G selections

The winner of the award will be announced on January 15, 2020. Swinney has won the award three of the last four seasons and the last B1G winner was Jim Tressel with Ohio State in 2002.

In addition to naming the winner of the award, the organization will be honoring Bill Snyder with the Lifetime Achievement Award and Lee Corso with the Heart of a Champion Award.