Four defensive backs out of the B1G earned recognition from the Jim Thorpe Award, being named to the 2018 preseason Watch List.

D’Cota Dixon (Wisconsin), David Dowell (Michigan State), Jordan Fuller (Ohio State) and Lavert Hill (Michigan) were the four players from the conference to be named to the preseason Watch List on Monday.

The full list of players to be named to the Watch List can be viewed below.

Dixon, Fuller and Hill were selected to All-B1G defensive teams at the end of the 2017 season. Dowell was listed as an honorable mention. Last year’s winner was Alabama defensive back Minkah Fitzpatrick.

At the end of the year the list will be narrowed down to three finalists and a winner will be selected at the Home Depot College Football Awards on December 6.

The last B1G player to win the award was Iowa’s Desmond King in 2015.