B1G basketball stars Jaden Ivey (Purdue) and Johnny Davis (Wisconsin) are among 10 players named to the 2022 Jerry West Award, presented to the top shooting guard in college basketball. The list was announced on Tuesday.

Ivey and Davis were the only B1G shooting guards to land on the watch list this season. Both players are huge contributors to their team this season.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Here are the 10 players named to the watch list:

  • Bennedict Mathurin, Arizona
  • Adam Flagler, Baylor
  • Izaiah Brockington, Iowa State
  • Ochai Agbaji, Kansas
  • TyTy Washington Jr., Kentucky
  • Jaden Ivey, Purdue
  • Buddy Boeheim, Syracuse
  • Johnny Juzang, UCLA
  • Justin Moore, Villanova
  • Johnny Davis, Wisconsin

Ivey leads the way in scoring for the Boilermakers this season, averaging 16.8 points per contest in over 29 minutes per game. He’s also averaged 4.9 rebounds, 3.0 assists and 1.2 steals. He’s been talked about as one of the most athletic players in the country this season.

Davis is averaging 21.4 points and 7.9 rebounds per game for Wisconsin this year. He’s emerged as one of the better shooters and scoring threats in college basketball this year and is a reason behind the Badgers’ success in the B1G.